Windansea Beach, California

Yesterday my sorority, Alpha Gamma Delta, had a recruitment video and photo shoot at Windansea beach in La Jolla. The surrounding neighborhood is gorgeous and filled with magnificent beach houses. I parked along the sidewalk in the neighborhood and there was a short walk down to the beach.

photoWe all met up under the tiki hut that was on the beach. The beach was well populated but not over crowded. There was tons of surfers and families spread across the long stretch of sand. This was one of the nicest beaches I have been to in San Diego. It was very clean, it was not too packed, and it was easy to find a place to park!

photo

After our beach photo shoot, we were starving. About a mile from the shore was a quaint restaurant called the Brick and Bell Cafe. They served breakfast all day-which was a huge plus because I absolutely adore breakfast food-and I ordered a lox bagel-one of my ultimate favorites-and it was incredibly delicious! They also served soups, sandwiches, salads and had baked goods.

I definitely had an wonderful day relaxing at the Windansea beach and grabbing a late brunch at Brick and Bell. If you visit the La Jolla area I definitely recommend both the beach and the cafe! I know I will go back there soon!

Leave a Reply

